Sponsors and Supporters

The Book and Periodical Council (BPC) would like to thank the following for their generous sponsorship of Freedom to Read Week 2019:


The BPC would also like to thank the following organizations and individuals for their support and in-kind donations:



The following people contributed an incredible amount of time and energy producing the kit and poster and maintaining the website:  Michelle Arbuckle, Dominique Bernier-Cormier, Franklin Carter, Boyd Gordon,  Jaclyn Law, Gil Martinez, Anne McClelland, Scott Mitchell, Marg Anne Morrison, Sandra Richmond and Reanna Sartoretto.

We also thank the members of the Freedom of Expression Committee: Katrina Alfonso, Michelle Arbuckle (co-chair), Dominique Bernier-Cormier, Ron Brown, Franklin Carter, Cailin Cooper, Sandy Crawley, Teri Degler, Phil Dwyer, Kate Edwards, Emma Hunter, Mark Leiren-Young, Anne McClelland, Marg Anne Morrison (chair).

The BPC, along with the Freedom of Expression Committee, thanks all writers, photographers and illustrators for their contributions to the 2019 Freedom to Read Kit.

The BPC gratefully acknowledges the support of the Canada Council for the Arts.